Skip to content

Juggling Time

December 30, 2011

Juggling TimeTime is a constant without end. It’s unwavering, unchanging, precise and stubborn. Everything on the planet could be going to hell in a hand-basket but the tic-tocs of the clock keep a steady cadence of moving ahead.

Tic-toc, tic-toc.

Running hapazardly along with this stringent hearbeat of the universe is the human race, by nature a very imprecise object. We are prone to wasting time and mismanaging the clock, whatever that means. Honestly, we can’t manage the clock. The clock manages us. It scoffs at our feeble attempts to wedge in more and more activity at a pace the Andretti’s fear.

Tic-toc, tic-toc.

I’ve been on a stress reduction plan for a long time now and it started with an understanding of balancing time. As much as I tried to change time to suit me I ultimately saw the futility and the light came on.

Tic-toc, tic-toc. I had to change myself to fit time.

Time … thou ceaseless lackey to eternity.
– WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE,

One Comment
  1. December 30, 2011 1:03 pm

    Well said. Great graphic! 😀

Comments are closed.