Skip to content

Tis the Season

December 1, 2011

Tis The SeasonDecember is upon us. Black Friday is in the rear view. Cyber Monday is unplugged. Egg nog is chilling and the chestnuts… Wait, I don’t have any chestnuts.

It is amazing to me how fast the days fly by between Christmases any more. Why it seems just yesterday I was sippin’ nog with 2010. Since then we’ve had the summer from hell and an earthquake. The year is shaping up to be a doozy.

For the month of December I am going to do my daily posts with some kind of theme for season. Whether it’s bizarre Christmas traditions for Weirdo Wednesday or contemporary or classic holiday music for Rock and Roll Saturday, look for something seasonal. (I am open to suggestions.)

Mayan Calendar CartoonI figure I had better cram as much as I can into the year considering we are coming up on 2012, and you know what that means. If we believe the Mayans, the party is over. Everybody out of the gene pool. We are toast.

3 Comments
  1. newprairiestore permalink
    December 1, 2011 8:07 pm

    Like your comics! : )

  2. December 2, 2011 1:10 pm

    I think you should do a post about the history of Santa…

  3. December 2, 2011 1:13 pm

    That’s a grand idea.

Comments are closed.