Skip to content

Never Underestimate the Power of a Good Fedora

November 14, 2011

Bogart FedoraMen used to wear hats – all the time. Men in all fields, every working class stiff wore a hat. There were welding hats, baseball caps, driving hats, beanies, and an assortment of lids to fit every head on the planet. From Turbans to Top Hats it was all about the style.

And nobody styled and profiled any better than Humphrey Bogart. “Of all the gin joints in all the towns in all the world, she walks into mine.”

Bogie’s Fedora is a classic look that has been often imitated and never duplicated.

I’ve been thinking lately I need a Fedora. Maybe I can single-handedly bring hats back into vogue. Well, not alone. I’ll need help. I’ll need other men ready to throw back to a different age and show their Chapeau to the world.

“Here’s looking at you, lid.”

One Comment
  1. November 14, 2011 1:30 pm

    I like wearing hats. Sadly, I’m not a man so I’d be no use in your quest.

Comments are closed.