Skip to content

If It’s Not Broken – Don’t Fix It

September 29, 2011

FACEBOOK!!

I keep trying to figure out this “New and Improved” Facebook.

I read instructions a while back on how the build the Space Shuttle.  That actually seemed do-able compared to this.

I’m not convinced Einstein could figure out what they’ve done to Facebook or for that matter, why they took a perfectly simple user interface and turned it into something akin to reading braille written on rice.

Frankly, I’m lost as last year’s Easter Egg. Some of my friends that were, aren’t; some friends that weren’t, are. My wall is like Dodge City where you never know who or what you will see next.

News feed? What’s up with that. I’m seeing people doing things to people I don’t know with stuff I haven’t the foggiest interest in and I don’t have a clue on how to stop the madness.

It’s enough to drive a man to MySpace!!

3 Comments
  1. September 29, 2011 12:27 pm

    I divided all of my contacts into groups: Family, friends, acquaintances, writers, animal rescue, vegetarians, spiritual. I was told that this is the best way to keep tabs on everyone’s latest news. When I want to see what’s up with family, I go to the family list, etc.

    But if this list system is supposedly the best way to utilize FB, then why didn’t I know that a close friend’s dog died over a week ago?!? ARGH.

    I’ll see you over on Google +.

  2. September 29, 2011 12:34 pm

    “I read instructions a while back on how the build the Space Shuttle. That actually seemed do-able compared to this.”

    LOL!! I’m sharing on Twitter 🙂 It’s made me laugh and I feel your pains!

  3. October 1, 2011 10:12 am

    I’m lucky I’m bilingual… I turned FB to Italian for the first time after 2 years! It’s still the “old” FB… until I don’t know when.
    And yeah, that newsfeed with what FB THINKS (thinks??) is the most important news… Yikes! I spent the first days deleting those “most important news” and receiving the “We will not put such a thing as most important news again” – except they were doing it again the day after.
    It’s the first time I’m happy to be bilingual…

Comments are closed.