Skip to content

Weirdo Wednesday – August 24, 2011

August 24, 2011

Clowns – clowns can be weird.

Insane Clown Posse

Pennywise the clown.

Even Bozo with his red hair, big feet and that freaking red paint on his face is weird. Some might say – downright scary.

Which brings me to the point of my Weirdo Wednesday. Do you find it weird that something so supposedly happy and comical as the common circus clown has been bastardized by Hollywood into some of the most freakish, scary, strange, bizarre people in the known and sometimes unknown universe.

The thing about this post.  If you like clowns you won’t like this post. If you don’t like clowns you won’t like this post. I guess this means I wrote this for nobody but me.

2 Comments
  1. August 24, 2011 7:08 am

    “If I wasn’t a clown, I’d be a murderer.” We totally have to see that movie!

  2. August 30, 2011 1:42 am

    I love clowns, though I can see why some people might find them scary; I’ve seen some clown makeup that would repulse just about anybody. I know the exagerated features are for the people in the back row, but some clowns go WAY overboard.

Comments are closed.