Skip to content

It’s Damned Hot!

July 26, 2011

I’m a little curious. Who pissed off the heat gods? Did summer decide it was tired of playing second fiddle to spring and fall, and say, “Okay guys, back off. I’m in charge now! I’m going to bake the planet like a toll house cookie, dark around the edges and a gooey mess.”

I’m hoping autumn gets tired of the summer bully, steps up a little early and says, “Enough of this crap. Can’t you see what you are doing to the tomatoes?”

So here I sit, living with the little air conditioner that could, until around 3:00 in the afternoon when it says… “You’ve got to be kidding me!”

You know it’s hot when you can’t get cold water from the faucet marked “Cold.”

I just hope Old Man Winter is going to be good to us. Then again… he may be doing his best Jack Nicholson impression…

Comments are closed.