Skip to content

Observations

July 17, 2011

Hate, in any form, is still hate.

I’m beginning to enjoy the thought of life without football.

No time for drama.

Freedom is just another word for nothing left to lose.

Innocent until proven guilty is not about convenience.

Acceptance does not mean approval.

I miss the beach.

Carmageddon is a myth.

Raising the debt ceiling is like digging the grave deeper.

Some days you win – some days you lose… and some days you get rained out.

We need another John Wayne instead of all these Gilligans.

Life looks different from a Harley.

Love is just a word until someone comes along and gives it meaning.

Books are like lamp posts — they can be used for support or illumination.

I wonder about people that want to murder a murderer in the name of justice. Two wrongs still mean two wrongs.

People are more violently opposed to fur than leather because it’s safer to harass rich women than motorcycle gangs.

People that live in glass houses should wear clothes.

“I’ll show you politics in America. Here it is, right here. ‘I think the puppet on the right shares my beliefs.’ ‘I think the puppet on the left is more to my liking.’ ‘Hey, wait a minute, there’s one guy holding out both puppets!’” – Comedian Bill Hicks

The headline read: “Mississippi woman shooting at dog kills husband.” Hmmm… I always heard Mississippi woman were really good shots.

Congress went on vacation and nobody noticed.

If you’re still shouting about what’s wrong with America you should try living in Iran, Somalia or Haiti for a while.

I like to think about what’s right with America. It’s mostly about freedom to ___________________ (fill in the blank)

Important safety tip: “Let the Wookie win.”

Comments are closed.