Skip to content

Thinking about getting a new dog?

June 9, 2011
Doggleganger

Doggelganger Website

Choosing a dog is no easy task. You want to make sure you choose a dog that fits your personality, your looks, your home — in other words, a dog that is a total match for you.

Doggelganger is a website that does just that. If you go there and upload a photo of yourself it will match you with a pet that looks like you. Granted, all of the animals are in New Zealand, so actually adopting one of these pups might not be practical. But how far are you willing to go for the perfect dog?

Just watching the software run through its search algorithms was well worth a visit.

When I ran a photo of me, Doggelganger paired me with Chester. Quite the handsome fellow, isn’t he?

3 Comments
  1. June 9, 2011 11:04 am

    Oh em gee, we need to send for Chester!!!

  2. Diane permalink
    June 9, 2011 2:39 pm

    LOVE IT!!! I think I will go see what my pet looks like.

  3. TRISHSOBIE permalink
    June 9, 2011 2:54 pm

    THANKS… A LOT {MICK}……KIDS BE GOING CRAZY 4 THIS SITE!!!
    NEW TRAVELG ONE 4 YOU???

Comments are closed.