Skip to content

Blogging Postaday-2011

April 8, 2011

I suppose I really didn’t know what I was signing up for.  It seemed so simple at the time. All you have to do is write a post a day for every day of 2011. Sounds simple, right?

Finding something to write about every day is difficult, at best. Somedays are easy. Other days I’d rather sift through razor blades with my fingertips.

Like today — it just occurred to me (at almost 5:00 pm) that I forgot to do my blog. So what I am writing about is forgetting to do my blog.

Some days you are the bug.

Some days you are the windshield.

On a positive note, it’s April the 8th and I haven’t missed a day since Halloween 2010.

That’s 159 days without missing a blog post.  Not too shabby!

 

3 Comments
  1. Nell permalink
    April 8, 2011 5:59 pm

    Not shabby at all!

  2. Diane permalink
    April 9, 2011 4:44 pm

    hahaha. Reminds me of Seinfeld when they wanted to do a show about nothing. lol. AND it does not, at all, sound easy to write something every day and come up with a topic. I think it would require a lot of the D word. (discipline.)

  3. April 12, 2011 1:57 am

    Mickey, you’re doing great! 😀
    And when you don’t know what to blog about, you can always check those WordPress guys prompts… I get the weekly digest and choose from those once a week! 😉

Comments are closed.