Skip to content

Weirdo Wednesday – March 23, 2011

March 23, 2011

Most of the time being named Weirdo of the week will be about the weird things you do. In the case of this week’s entry it’s not so much about what she does. It’s more about the weird clothes and costumes she wears.

Yes, you guessed it…

This week’s weirdo is Lady GaGa.

Between the meat dress she wore at the Video Music Awards and other frightful outfits, GaGa is not only a singer and piano player of note, she is becoming known as a style diva. Baby, if this is style, then I refuse to be stylish. (not that I am in the first place.)

The sad thing is she’s a pretty talented entertainer and all this glitz and glamor seems to hide that fact. She doesn’t come off as real. She has become a caricature and the off-beat antics and bizarre outfits have overshadowed the music.

I will say… One man’s weirdo is another’s wet dream.

Just sayin’

One Comment
  1. Jo Kaser permalink
    March 23, 2011 12:57 pm

    ‘Baby, if this is style, then I refuse to be stylish. (not that I am in the first place.)’

    LOL. Somehow, Mickey, I can’t quite visualize you in the silver ensemble; My EYES! My EYES! I’m BLIND!

    Try this: Baby, if this is style, then I refuse to be stylish (not that I am in the first place).

Comments are closed.