Skip to content

The Cash Cow Cometh

March 21, 2011

Charlie Sheen

The Charlie Sheen story is like the gift that keeps on giving. Just when you thought he slithered away never to be heard from again, at least until the court date for his $100 million dollar lawsuit against Warner Brothers, there he is — front page news.

It seems that CBS President, Les Moonves is going all Rodney King on the situation saying, “Why can’t we just get along?”

According to sources within CBS the prez is determined to get Sheen back in the studio and get the cash registers of Two and a Half Men ringing again.

He thinks Sheen and Half-Men Producer, Chuck Lorre, can let bygones be bygones and find a way to work together again. (This is the same guy Sheen used words like Troll, Loser, Clown, and a few much worse than that, to describe.) If these guys can find a way to work together again, that would be like Hitler and Churchhill taking in a Cubs game. CBS may have been paying Sheen 1.8 million an episode, but the unknown is how much in ad revenue and future syndication goldmines did the show represent. I’m sure the absence of Charlie and Co. from the CBS lineup is very costly.

It remains to be seen but I can’t see Sheen ever coming back to this show. Water under the bridge, you know.  Besides, Charlie is kicking off a twenty city tour for the “My Violent Torpedo” live show. Ticket prices run anywhere from $40 (nosebleed section behind the men’s room in Detroit’s Fox Theater) to $4000 (Radio City Music Hall in New York. Maybe you get one of his goddesses to sit in your lap during the show.)

I can’t wait to see what this guy does next.

2 Comments
  1. March 21, 2011 5:26 pm

    I was just reading in the grocery store check-out line that Charlie Sheen admits, “I’m losing my mind. My lawyer wants to take all the bullets out of my gun.” It’s hard to say how much of that is true, but it wasn’t on a tabloid cover and it certainly sounds correct to me, so I’m inclined to believe The Sheen really said it.

    Will CBS take on that kind of liability? Will Chuck Levin stand for it? Hmmmmmm. If the answer to either one of the questions is yes, then I may have outlived my ability to adapt in the world.

    BTW, what is “water under the bride”? Is that like if she’s pregnant and her water breaks at the altar?

  2. March 21, 2011 8:49 pm

    Looks like I’m not the only blogger to find the humor in this…

    http://technorati.com/entertainment/article/charlie-sheen-did-he-just-fuing/

Comments are closed.