Skip to content

Back on Haunting Charleston

January 25, 2011

After completing the edit on my friend’s memoir I am finally back on Haunting Charleston.  I needed a break and as it turned out I needed the experience of editing someone else’s work. It was easy to see the problems with my own writing when I see it other places. The end result is my second novel should be much better because of it.

Because I have been away from it for a little while I read back through the first of the manuscript. I’m pretty pleased with where it is. In many ways it’s better than Haunting Injustice.

I am looking forward to finishing this and getting the whole thing in second edit.

So far my favorite line is: “I hate to sound cliche, but I see dead people.”

 



“Loafing is the most productive part of a writer’s life.” ~James Norman Hall

4 Comments
  1. kmbjohnson permalink
    January 25, 2011 9:04 pm

    I looked at the video book trailer for Haunting Injustice. Loved it. I really think I need to read it! Haunting Injustice is definitely on my wish list.

  2. January 25, 2011 9:15 pm

    See what other readers are saying about it at:

    Haunting Injustice reviews at Amazon.com

  3. Diane K permalink
    January 25, 2011 11:05 pm

    If loafing is the most productive part of a writer’s life, which I am very good at, perhaps I should give writing a try. lol. You are doing an amazing job at finding topics for your blog. I really enjoy reading it and it keeps you in good practice. I am eagerly looking forward to reading Haunting Charleston. I just went to my dental office today for the appointment I had to keep changing and gave away 3 of my last 4 Haunting Injustice books. They were all absolutely thrilled to get it! Great big smiles.

  4. January 25, 2011 11:38 pm

    Thank you so much. The time away from HC was good for me. I thought up some better hooks for the storyline. 🙂

    Anyway, now that I am done with Lyle’s book, I can get back on my project. If I can just tear myself away from da’ Mafia. ;-/

Comments are closed.