Skip to content

Weirdo Wednesday – Jan 12, 2011

January 12, 2011

I came across a photo last week and the first thought was – This guy has got to be Weirdo of the Week. As the impact of the picture settled in, it occurred to me, this image represented the punch line of at least a dozen jokes I’ve heard through the years. The bad thing – all I got was the photo; nothing  to wrap around the it other than where and when.

So for this week’s Weirdo, I present this guy…. (The one steering)
This photo was posted at MSNBC last week. It was taken on Jan 6, as this man carried a lamb home on his motorcycle in the small municipality of San Antonio de Los Banos, Havana, Cuba.

Oh my, where to begin…

As a motorcyclist myself, the first thing that jumped out at me, besides the lamb not being helmeted, is the logistics of getting on the bike with this passenger.  Imagine trying to get on a bike and roll away down the street with your dog sitting behind you. Yeah, some of you have Little Jack the wonder dog and he just sits there with his tongue flying in the wind, little doggy goggles over his eyes.  But this?  This is wrong in about forty-six different ways.

Note the pad sitting on the back seat underneath the lamb. Is this in case your animal has urinary needs before reaching your destination? You sure can’t trust the bladder operation to chance and mileage. And check out the strange leg lock this lamb has on his biker buddy and the oddly content look on his little lamby face.

They do make a cute couple, don’t they.

Pop quiz, hot shot… A lamb and biker walk into a bar – who buys?

I’m a little surprised this biker is not wearing mutton chops.

Is that a lamb chop in your pocket, or are you just happy to see me?

His other vehicle is a ‘Lamb’orghini.

And then while readying this post for publishing, I ran across this little gem of a photo.

One is weird…

Two is a trend.

I am detecting a slight smile on the face of this woolly passenger. Let’s assume the sheep is really diggin’ the bike ride. Maybe they are on the way to get sheared, not dinner and a movie.

 



In the sixties, people took acid to make the world weird. Now the world is weird, and people take Prozac to make it normal. ~Author Unknown

One Comment
  1. January 12, 2011 9:02 am

    that’s a great story!

Comments are closed.