Skip to content

Rock & Roll Christmas Music

December 19, 2010

When researching my ‘Bad Christmas Songs’ blog a few days ago, I ran across a lot of music by Rock & Rollers that wasn’t necessarily bad, nor was it in the mainstream of Christmas, with a few exceptions, one being Bruce Springsteen’s Santa Clause is Coming to Town.

A host of other Rock & Roll outfits have tried their hands at Christmas themed music throughout the years. I’ll post a few of them here.  If any of your favorites were not included, feel free to add them in the comments below.

From the sedate or sultry to the wild and wicked, pretty much every body has tried their hand at a Christmas song. To our good fortune many of them found their way to YouTube.

I’ll leave you with this one, although not from the rock & roll world, it is one of my favorite holiday parodies.

by the Bob Rivers Comedy Corps – The 12 Pains of Christmas

2 Comments
  1. December 19, 2010 12:52 pm

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! I love the 12 Pains of Christmas!

  2. TRISH permalink
    December 21, 2010 6:05 pm

    OY VEEY!! KNOW THEM WELL!!

    NX BOOK ???? HUMOR!!!

Comments are closed.