Skip to content

My Kingdom for a Cracker

December 8, 2010

Food is something that many of us take for granted. We get hungry, we open the refrigerator, scan the shelves and pull out the makings of a ham sandwich or green salad.  Easy, huh. Or if you are a young single guy and those cold shelves are empty, you just throw on your favorite hoodie, beat feet to the nearest Taco Bell or McDs and fill your belly for a few dollars.  Oooo…. what I would give right now for a couple of McD Apple Pies.

Getting ready for “The Event” I’m on my second day of broth and juice. The instruction sheet says “clear liquids.” So today that means I’ve not had coffee. I’m grumpy. I’m reveling in my grumpiness. And you don’t even want to hear what my afternoon is going to be like. I have to remember it’s only for a couple of days and then I can pig out in celebration.

I am reminded by my growling tummy that hunger is no fun. But I can eat tomorrow. There are people everywhere that don’t know where their next meal is coming from. http://www.worldhunger.org/



“If you can’t feed a hundred people, then just feed one.” ~Mother Teresa

Comments are closed.