Skip to content

NaNoWriMo – Day 26

November 26, 2010

There is this challenge that starts every November 1st. They call it… NaNoWriMo or National Novel Writing Month. The deal is you are supposed to write a novel no less than 50,000 words in the 30 days of November. All years prior I considered this brass ring beyond my reach – unachievable. Yet, year after year, hundreds of other writers completed the challenge. I questioned their sanity. Now I question mine.

On the 24th day of NaNo I crossed the 50,000 word line. For my winning submission I get neat little badges to put on my web site. (There’s one right over there —>)

And I get a certificate, suitable for framing.

NaNo2010Cert
Click for full size

Now the real work begins.



It is perfectly okay to write garbage–as long as you edit brilliantly.~ C. J. Cherryh

7 Comments
  1. November 26, 2010 9:42 am

    Fabulous and awesome! I know first-hand how hard you’ve worked at this. You have every right to be proud of this major accomplishment.

  2. AngieK permalink
    November 26, 2010 9:59 am

    How cool is THAT?!?!?! Congratulations!!

  3. Diane K permalink
    November 26, 2010 5:56 pm

    A great big congratulations for not only the accomplishment but the courage to try something that seemed impossible to you in the past. Great job Mickey! and I can’t wait to read it. I know Debi was pulling for you all the way too….

  4. Nell B. permalink
    November 26, 2010 7:16 pm

    Mickey, I’m so very pround of you, bro!

  5. Nell B. permalink
    November 26, 2010 7:17 pm

    Really do know how to spell “proud.”

  6. November 26, 2010 7:25 pm

    I’m glad one of us does. 🙂

  7. December 1, 2010 4:25 am

    YESSS!!! We’ll see that sequel, finally! Now back to work and polish it! 😀
    Happy writing

Comments are closed.