Skip to content

NaNoWriMo – Day 23

November 23, 2010

Words today: 615
Total Words: 48,743

It’s a good thing I jumped out ahead of myself early on, because the last few days have been a struggle. Today started early when I woke at 3:30 with a ferocious headache. I got some drugs in me and finally laid back down to get some much needed sleep. Unfortunately I woke up with the same headache.

I wrote what I could and finally had to give it a rest. I think it’s an eye thing. The eyes are not what they once were.

Anyway, come hell, high water, or headache, tomorrow I’m gonna stick a fork in WriMo, because I want to be done.



“This morning I took out a comma and this afternoon I put it back again.”~ Oscar Wilde

One Comment
  1. November 24, 2010 12:29 am

    Wow. You ARE close. Good luck finishing up.

Comments are closed.