Skip to content

NaNoWriMo – Day 18

November 18, 2010

Words today: 2,571
Total Words: 42,574

There is an old Firesign Theater bit from the “I Think We’re All Bozos on this Bus” album (1971) that goes something like this…

(Sung to the tune of “Back in the Saddle, again”)

Back from the Shadows again !
Out where an Indian’s your friend!
Where the veg’tables are green,
And you can pee into the stream!
Yes, we’re back from the Shadows again!

Well, that’s kind of how I feel. Not that I have peed in a stream, but I am back from the shadows again. A mental health day was just what the writer ordered. Todays writing felt good and the plot adjustments worked out yesterday took care of a couple of issues.

I did somewhat run aground earlier when I went to adjust my word count meter on this blog.  (over there —>) WordPress must’ve made some slight tweak to the underpinnings of the code because after I made the changes and hit save, my widgets went awry. That sounds worse than it is. Anyway, I went to another style word count meter and everything is copasetic.

For you young people that read the opening and said to yourselves, what in hell is a Firesign Theater, do yourself a favor and check it out at here.



How Can You Be In Two Places At once When You’re Not Anywhere At All? ~ Firesign Theater

 

Comments are closed.