Skip to content

NaNoWriMo – Day 13

November 13, 2010

Words today:  2,518
Total Words: 32,533

To grow as writers sometimes we have to push boundaries; write outside our comfort zone – take risks. Even setting out on something like WriMo is a risk. It is a huge risk of failure. I rarely looked past that risk. I never looked at the possibility for success.

My point is if you stop doing because of the risk, you might never taste the sweet flavor of success. In many ways this WriMo experience has had a profound affect on how I look at myself as a writer. I’ve stopped thinking about what I can’t do and looking solely at what I can do.

It’s made all the difference in the world.



“Books aren’t written, they’re rewritten. Including your own. It is one of the hardest things to accept, especially after the seventh rewrite hasn’t quite done it.” ~ Michael Crichton

Comments are closed.