Skip to content

NaNoWriMo – Day 9

November 9, 2010

Words today: 1981
Total Count: 22,025

I didn’t get to start writing today until nearly eight this evening.  Spent the morning being lazy and getting ready for my appointment at the VA.  I am getting ready to have a ‘procedure’ that I am not looking forward to. In layman’s terms they are going to stick a telescope up where telescopes do not belong. And if they find anything in the recesses of my gastronomical highway that shouldn’t be there, they are going to chisel it away.

Sounds like fun, doesn’t it.

I’m not going to bore you with details, before or after this ugly business.  NaNoWriMo will be a distant memory, so I can even take a couple of days off to heal from this intrusion.  Let’s just hope they don’t find anything that doesn’t belong.  Like that car I lost in ’74.

I am not going to write a humorous blog about the event.  It’s been done and there is no way I could approach the description given to us by Mr. Dave Barry of the Miami Herald.  And if you haven’t read it..

You really oughta! Dave Barry’s Colonoscopy



Everywhere I go I’m asked if I think the university stifles writers. My opinion is that they don’t stifle enough of them. ~ Flannery O’Connor

 

2 Comments
  1. November 10, 2010 2:27 am

    cheering for yu, Mickey! It’s so good to read you every day! 😀
    Looking forward to the next instalment of Phoenix Worthy…

  2. November 10, 2010 9:33 am

    Thanks Barb,

    I had a bit of a st back with the accident, but now I am back on track and excited about the project. I’m really happy with the structure of the book and the pace so far.

Comments are closed.