Skip to content

NaNoWriMo – Day 4

November 4, 2010

Distractions.

Dogs
Facebook
Mafia Wars
Hulu
Email
Dogs
Book marketing
Telephone
TV
(Did I mention dogs?)

I live with Adult Attention Deficit. That means I can find a thousand different things to divert my attention to during the course of a day. When you live your life on the internet, that distraction content is ten-fold. Today has been one of those days where I type a little,surf a little, type a little, surf a little, type-type-type, surf a lot, type a little bit more. (You older folks will probably get that.)

My success or failure with NaNoWriMo will ultimately hinge on my ability to unplug from the distractions and focus on the task at hand. It sounds easy, but for someone like me, it’s tough!

Look… something shiney!



In Ireland, a writer is looked upon as a failed conversationalist. ~ Anonymous

One Comment
  1. November 4, 2010 7:15 pm

    I know, I know – the dogs are a huge distraction to me, also. I can’t stop kissing them long enough to get anything done.

Comments are closed.