Skip to content

Radio show, computer crash, doctor visits, and other events

October 17, 2010

October has arrived and brought with it a host of stuff going on in the life of this writer. The saga of the broken shoulder continues, however the prognosis by the orthopedist is very encouraging. He thinks there is little or no rotator damage (insert applause and cheers here.) I seem to be improving every day.

The book signing went well. I didn’t sell as many books as I would’ve liked, but then do we ever? I want to thank everybody who came out to visit and the Phoenix and Dragon Bookstore in Atlanta for hosting.

While I was in Atlanta my laptop crashed, causing my all sorts of fear and trepidation. Fortunately all of my work in progress and past writings are archived off this computer. None of that was in danger of loss. (insert expression of major relief here.) Earlier this week, with new graphics card and LCD installed, the computer is ready to go back to work. (that doesn’t mean an uptick in Mafia Wars play.)

And the best news of the week, I will be the featured author on the
Extreme Writing Now Network – Blogradio show on Oct 24 – 6:30pm Eastern. I will be discussing Haunting Injustice, my work in progress, and any other topic that host Alex Crabtree tosses out.  Please drop by for a listen.
br>



“Hollywood is a place where they’ll pay you a thousand dollars for a kiss and fifty cents for your soul.” ~ Marilyn Monroe

One Comment
  1. October 17, 2010 5:36 pm

    I’m very excited about your blogradio interview – can’t wait to hear it!

Comments are closed.