Skip to content

Eureka!!

September 24, 2010

I had a breakthrough on book two yesterday. Sure, I’ve been blaming the broken shoulder for not working on the book, and to a large extent that’s been true.  But, I’ve probably been where I could have picked it up anytime in the last two-three weeks. What’s kept me from it?  I’ve been trying to figure out a pretty major plot hole in the storyline.  Been brainstorming for weeks with nothing really working.  Then yesterday it hit me out of the blue exactly what needed to happen.  So….

I’m ready to get back into the story and start pounding out work count, now that I know exactly where its going and what’s going to happen along the way.

I’m still looking at first of next year sometime to finish.



I love deadlines. I especially like the whooshing sound they make as they go flying by. ~ Douglas Adams

2 Comments
  1. September 24, 2010 10:51 pm

    I’m excited about your plot breakthrough! Haunting Charleston is going to be incredible.

  2. Diane permalink
    September 25, 2010 6:12 am

    WHOOPEE. I CAN’T WAIT!!!!! AFTER YOUR RESTFUL RETREAT,, YOU WILL NO DOUBT BE INSPIRED AGAIN…….

Comments are closed.