Skip to content

How’s the shoulder? …and other questions

August 9, 2010
tags:

It’s been several days since I last blogged so I thought I’d give you an update.

A day over six weeks since the fall and I am in that zone they initially talked about.  The doctors offered up a healing time of six to eight weeks.  That was the initial evaluation.  Two weeks ago an orthopedist told me that realistically, I am looking at ten to twelve weeks from the time of the fall.  That would be end of September.

To quote Colonel George Taylor (Planet of the Apes): “… damn you all to hell!”

I was hoping to be back on Pearl and writing full time by now, but it’s just not happening.  I certainly don’t have the range of motion or strength in the arm to get back on the bike and any extended typing starts giving me a slow burn in the rotator.  Worst case I might have some rotator damage that will require surgery, but they won’t even begin to diagnose that until the hematoma heals.

So today, I am off for another visit to the Orthopedist.  I hope they move that time-frame again. I’d like to be back on Pearl by the end of August.

I’m afraid I am not a very patient patient.



Fiction is a lie, and good fiction is the truth inside the lie. ~ Stephen King

One Comment
  1. August 9, 2010 3:47 pm

    Stay off the bike until the end of September. PLEASE. 😛 I beg you and your dog begs you.

Comments are closed.