Skip to content

Life throws a mean curve ball…

June 30, 2010

… and I totally whiffed.

Without going into a lot of detail about the incident, I fell Sunday night and probably fractured my shoulder.  Spent 2 hours in the emergency room at midnight Sunday.  They took x-rays and the Dr. says I have a small fracture on the upper part of the humorous. (Frankly there was nothing funny about it)

We are going to the VA tomorrow to try to see an orthopedist.  Hopefully I’ll be able to get in.

The book project is going on hold for the while, hopefully no more than a couple weeks.  One handed typing is difficult at best, so for the time being, no writing.

This post was done using e-Speaking and Voice Recognition software.  On a scale of one to ten, I’d give it a six.  It’s taking a lot of edit to get this blog done.

I will keep you posted.



“Rub some dirt on it” ~ Peyton Manning

 

2 Comments
  1. Carol permalink
    June 30, 2010 3:28 am

    Ouch!!!! Praying for a speedy recovery, deep breath, breathe you will be back writing before you know it……….hugs

  2. Diane Klengson permalink
    June 30, 2010 5:54 am

    You have e-speaking and voice recognition? Well aren’t you the techno geek!!! Sorry to hear about your injury that there surely is nothing funny about, especially without painkillers which I am sure you were without for a long time…. Hoping for a speedy recovery not just for you, but for selfish readers as well. LOL

Comments are closed.