Skip to content

The dreaded One Sentence Pitch

June 18, 2010

I’ve been working on the “One Sentence Pitch” for HAUNTING INJUSTICE all morning. Frankly, I’m unhappy with my one sentence writing skills. Who would think it would be so difficult to boil down a 230 page book into its essence in 50 words or less? I wouldn’t. Would you?

Well, if you think you can do better, here’s a challenge for you. Head on over to the FACEBOOK – Prodigal Scribe fan page, where I have posted a challenge for writing the aforementioned pitch. The winner of the contest will get a signed copy of the second Phoenix Worthy book as soon as it publishes.
(while you are there, click the LIKE button, so I’ll know you dropped by)

To participate would mean you would either have to have read,
HAUNTING INJUSTICE, or getting ready to.

(options for purchase can be found at: http://www.theprodigalscribe.com/)


“I love talking about nothing. It is the only thing I know anything about.”
~ Oscar Wilde

 

5 Comments
  1. June 18, 2010 8:43 pm

    I love Oscar Wilde. If he wasn’t gay and dead, I’d leave you for him. ‘-)

    You’ve got my examples of one-sentences pitches for Haunting Injustice. Like you, I’m sure there’s someone out there who can do much better than I!

  2. June 18, 2010 9:07 pm

    I’m glad I’m not gay or dead. Either one would suck.
    (No pun intended)

  3. June 19, 2010 1:48 pm

    the contest is over, but the post might still be useful:
    http://cba-ramblings.blogspot.com/2010/06/one-sentence-summary.html

  4. Erma permalink
    June 21, 2010 1:05 am

    clever

  5. June 21, 2010 1:20 am

    In what way?

Comments are closed.