Skip to content

Writing again

May 24, 2010

After a few weeks in the doldrums, and completely retooling the next installment of Phoenix Worthy, I am writing again.  The opening is very much different and I actually like this one.

You ever read your own work and say to yourself, “That’s garbage!”

Well, that’s what I saw when I read my first pass at opening my new novel.  The step back was necessary, albeit a good bit longer than it should’ve been.

I’m also scaling back my aggressive goal and shooting for 1000 words a day.  I’d rather occasionally exceed the goal than constantly fall short.

Anyway…. the good news of the day is, I am writing again.



“Writers seldom choose as friends those self-contained characters who are never in trouble, never unhappy or ill, never make mistakes and always count their change when it is handed to them.” ~ Catherine Drinker Bowen

 

2 Comments
  1. May 24, 2010 5:01 pm

    Yay! 😀 great news… will wait for Phoenix Worthy’s next installment!

  2. May 28, 2010 1:14 am

    You’ve done it once again. Great post.

Comments are closed.