Skip to content

Marketing Madness

February 10, 2010
tags:

It’s maddening, I tell you!

Between my blog, website, facebook, twitter, not to mention working the press releases and trying to get your book in front of potential buyers, I’m finding little time to write. I don’t know if you are anything like me, but I find myself with so much to do, I don’t know what to do. (If that makes any sense)

I’ve always been pretty good at time management and self-discipline, but this is a whole new ball game. I’m encouraged by the initial response to the book, but I also know it’s going to take a ramp-up on my part to start getting the kind of exposure it will need to be successful.

I’m coming to realize that this is a numbers game. It’s all about what percentage of the people that will see your book buy it. For example, there is a local community magazine here that has a subscriber-ship of 25,000. If I was to get my book reviewed and get 1% of them to buy it, that’s 250 copies.

How do you sell books? Exposure, Exposure, Exposure


A best-seller was a book which somehow sold well because it was selling well. ~ Daniel J. Boorstin

One Comment
  1. Rita permalink
    February 13, 2010 12:14 pm

    250 copies is the grand total of what mine has sold.

Comments are closed.