Skip to content

Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award

January 26, 2010

I was encouraged by a couple of friends to enter HAUNTING INJUSTICE in the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award.  It is the first time I have entered any of my writing in a contest of this magnitude.

That being said, I know I have done everything I can do.  I think I wrote a pretty good pitch.  They take one in five entrants into the first round based solely on your 300-word pitch.  That happens on Feb 25.

If I make it past the initial pitch review I will consider this exercise a success. Wish me luck.

Just a reminder that HAUNTING INJUSTICE is still available for pre-order at my website. For each copy ordered between Jan 15th and Jan 31, I will be donating $1.00 to the American Red Cross – Haiti Relief Fund.

If you are considering a purchase, please do so by the end of the month.  Help me help the people of Haiti.

3 Comments
  1. January 27, 2010 4:19 am

    Good luck to you too, man. They only let in 5,000 for general fiction. I figure that’s better odds at getting published than I’ve had going for me before, haha.

  2. January 29, 2010 3:59 pm

    I wanted to pre-order, but I don’t live in the US… will you sign the book anyway if I order it when it becomes available on Amazon or can I try to have it sent to some friend’s and retrieve it when I come over?
    Best wishes…

  3. January 29, 2010 5:20 pm

    You get one on order and I’ll figure out how to get it to you.

Comments are closed.