Skip to content

It’s one thing to see…

January 20, 2010

… a graphics file of your cover art.

It’s something totally different to hold your book in your hand, to see your name on the cover and to open it and read the dedications on the pages within.  I’m sitting here reading my book, one last time.  I had a couple of issues with the cover that has to be addressed.  (Silly me, I had the spine text upside down.  …. oops)

So…  since I had to order one more proof anyway, I figure it is prudent to do one more read-through and see if there’s anything else that needs taken care of.  I’ve already found a couple of minor things to fix.  In the end, you will have a better book in your hands.

My schedule is still on track with having books in hand by mid February and start filling those pre-orders with signed copies and a Haunting Injustice bookmarker.

Also, I will be donating $1.00 to the American Red Cross, Haiti Relief Fund for each copy ordered between now and January 31.  Please go to www.theprodigalscribe.com to place your order.

4 Comments
  1. Rita permalink
    January 21, 2010 2:28 am

    Way to go Mickey…………that feeling is incredible isn’t it?

  2. January 21, 2010 3:41 am

    It’s a fabulous book, Mickey, and your generosity to those in need is awesome!

  3. Melissa permalink
    January 21, 2010 5:28 am

    I am so exited for you Mickey!!
    HUGSSZZZ!

  4. Beverly permalink
    January 23, 2010 3:39 am

    Ordered mine today! I am very happy for you my friend. I know you will do well.
    Hugzzzzzzzz!

Comments are closed.