Skip to content

The Prodigal Scribe Tour 2009

December 13, 2009

The bulk of HAUNTING INJUSTICE was written on the road. Many nights in the tent were spent hammering out chapters and making progress. Sometimes, I would pull into a picnic area and get some writing done sitting at a table. I wrote some in a truck stop, a doughnut shop, a Starbucks, and the Pomona KOA. I spent ten days in a campground in Tombstone. I was able to get several thousand words done there. It was the most productive time of the trip. I was caught off guard by the impromptu hail storm in the middle of the afternoon. In case you ever wondered, hailstones banging on canvas is very loud. It actually roars.

I want to thank everybody who visited “The Scribe” while on the trip. It was the chance of a lifeltime that I won’t soon forget.


“What’s in store for me in the direction I don’t take?” ~ Jack Kerouac

 

Comments are closed.